WP help with enqueueing new style for Buddypress

Please go easy on me as I have no experience here.

I want to replace BuddyPress’s style with a custom named one and have been told that the filename is hardcoded. I managed to piece some code together and get the file to load but for some reason, the layout won’t change. Here is the code I am using to enqueue the file please let me know if its wrong in any way.

//* Remove bp-nouveau style
    add_action( 'wp_enqueue_scripts', 'remove_bp_nouveau_styles', 11 );
    function remove_bp_nouveau_styles() {
    	wp_dequeue_style( 'bp-nouveau');

}

//* Register and Enqueue Stylesheet
function community_profile() {
    	wp_enqueue_style( 'community-profile', get_stylesheet_directory_uri() . '/css/profile.css', false, null, 'all' );

}
add_action( 'wp_enqueue_scripts', 'community_profile' );

Prime, the first code removes the style sheet. The second gets it. Therefore the second would fail.
The first code removes the Buddypress styling. This is a Buddypress routine!
The second code is WP code which is for the WP site, not the buddypress plugin.

I think this is incorrect. Going by Buddypress docs, BP Styles-Theme, you can alter any part of the plugin’s styling, but, you need to enter the changes in the standard css for the website. It says to just put all your style changes in this CSS area:

#buddypress .activity-content {

}

But, you would need to inspect the code CSS for Buddypress to know which to change. Hope this helps!

I only ran the first part of that code because I had renamed the default BuddyPress.css file to something else that felt more appropriate for the task I was going to use it for. And since the name and extension of it was hard-coded I could not just rename the references in the functions file and it would load. I would have to enqueue it again. But I had a feeling that code would not work so I guess I was on the wrong track.