What is the better way for selected query logging?

Hi.

First: I’m not a professional coder, i only play a bit with php/mysql.

What i want to do:
I have a dev server and a prod server. There i have to update the content of some tables many times from dev to the prod server, so they are identical.
I know, there are ways to setup master/slave satabases mirrored, but i have my own basic idea about the way, how to update all. I want to record the queries who modify the content of needed dev-server tables and want to provide them to the prod-server(s) in a secured way.

Question:
What would be the better method:

• Explore the entire scripts and store the wanted query types in a own ‘todo’ db or file.
  • OR use the general logging of mysql itself in the mysql table and then filter out the required statements.

I think the 1st would be the better way because the mysql general logging itself have a way bigger impact as the logging of the extra selected statements.

• Why i dont wanna use master/slave databases:
    … i finally never got figured it out, how it works in detail and dont know something about security risks of this solution.
    … i dont want have a permanent open extra-connect and dont want have any open sql connects at the servers for security reasons.

Anyone have some suggestions to it?

• ThanYou -

This wouldn’t be a master-slave problem regardless. You must be storing content and not actual data to need to migrate anything from dev to prod as well, because this is normally frowned upon as well, content and configuration being the only reason that the two would need to be synced. But this is what you need…

https://dev.mysql.com/doc/workbench/en/wb-migration-overview-steps.html

I not only need to ‘storing’ content, this i simply would transfer in secured json strings.
I need to modify and delete contents too.

I need to sync the content of 3 Tables, yes. (Tables & structures dont need to be modded.)