What is everyone working on?

I’m currently deep diving into some new systems to integrate a machine learning process into ETL.

Writing JAF to keep up on skills. (Just another framework)

bad bad legacy code :confused:

I can honestly say, in all the companies I have ever worked for, there has only been one company that actually had stellar code! I can’t publicly say where, but it is my current employer.

Well, “bad bad legacy code” vs. “stellar code”… Ha! Nice mix…

I am currently studying Neural Networks and Deep-Learning. Seems a lot of these are pushing Python.
Never programmed Python before, so am looking more into the C versions and even PHP versions, too.
Anyone have experience in this area?

Currently installing LAMP on a RaspberryPi (3B+)… and installing certificates…etc… to be run on an IronMan HUD project… with overlay graphics/animations … and real-time external circuit (repulsors/arc reactor) updates (data) displayed on the HUD screen…

Here is a video of the first PoC (proof of concept)

Live feed and overlay tests:

No live feed going on in this one, but external data parsing/testing…

(you guys make me feel bad about myself reading the above!) LOL

Cool, what are you going to use as the image screen?

In the actual helmet?

I am going to be using a disassembled VuFine display… (little, hi-res, lcd display with a ‘aspheric concave fresnel lenses’, with the correct diopter rating)… has a direct (mini) HMDI input, which makes things much easier!

I designed some custom PCB’s as well for the repulsors, arc reactor…etc… so they are communicate (wire-lessly) with the HUD circuit (Arduino & RPi)

I have not tried to port things to an RPi Zero… (not sure if it has enough power?)… but I like the smaller footprint.

I really enjoy trying to bring together my ‘2’ worlds…

code and electronics (home automation, props…etc)

Wow, very fun stuff! I have a Pi3B+, but, have not decided what to do with it as yet…