Union-all get previous column data in next column MySQL PHP

I have an issue while calculating the column-like for bank statements. actually, I am trying to calculate Opening Balance and Closing Bal in MySQL PHP.
I have two tables. material_in for IN + entry and material_approvefor OUT -.
Everything is perfect in my code but I am not able to calculate the opening and the closing balance.
I am trying to display the previous closing balance will show the next column as the opening balance. and for first time the opening balance will by default 0.

I am new in PHP and I am here using Union All function. Please help me to create the function for getting the Opening / and Closing calculation in my code.

I used the CASE WHEN function but I could not able to implement the previous column data to the next row column.

Please help to achieve the desired output in mu code.

table- material_in

id components_key insert_date credit transaction_type
1 12345 2021-04-16 100 IN
2 12345 2021-04-16 50 IN

table- material_approve

id components_key insert_date debit transaction_type
1 12345 2021-04-16 30 OUT
2 12345 2021-04-16 2 OUT

I am trying the code -

SELECT
    `u`.`component_key`,
    `u`.`insert_date`,
    `u`.`transaction_qty`,
    `u`.`transaction_type`,
    CASE WHEN `u`.`query_type` = 'IN' THEN `u`.`transaction_qty` ELSE '0' END AS `today_credit`,
    CASE WHEN `u`.`query_type` = 'OUT' THEN `u`.`transaction_qty` ELSE '0' END AS `today_debit`,	
    CASE WHEN `u`.`query_type` = 'IN' OR `u`.`query_type` = 'OUT' THEN (`close_bal`) ELSE '0' END AS `open_bal`,
    CASE WHEN `u`.`query_type` = 'IN' OR `u`.`query_type` = 'OUT' THEN (`open_bal` + `today_credit`-`today_debit`) ELSE '0' END AS `close_bal`,
FROM
    (
    SELECT
        `components_key` AS `component_key`,
        `insert_date`,
        `credit` AS `transaction_qty`,
        CASE WHEN `transaction_type` = 'OA' THEN 'IN' WHEN `transaction_type` = 'O' THEN 'IN' WHEN `transaction_type` = 'I' THEN 'IN' ELSE '--'