undefined function error - migration to php 5.3

Hi all, I’m not a programmer and trying to resolve issues around a contact form that arose from a migration from php 5.2 to 5.3, I could really need your help with this. I found solutions to most of the problems except for this line which is causing a ‘fatal error: call to undefined function error_found()’:

if($val->error) {
$er = $val->error_string;
error_found($er,$failure_accept_message,$failure_page);
die();
}

Would anyone know how to solve this? Thanks!!!

There is no such function even not in PHP 5.2
This has nothing to do with your php migration, you need to declare the function error_found();

anyway here is the code :
[php]
function error_found($var1, $var2, $var3){
echo "Error: $var1
";
echo "Failure mesage: $var2
";
echo "Failure Page: $var3
";
}

if($val->error) {
error_found($er,$failure_accept_message,$failure_page);

die(); note the ‘#’ before die();… if you still get a error mesage delete the ‘#’ from the beginnig of this line, and this text

}[/php]

Plese run the script again and copy/paste the message you get :slight_smile:

Yes, I agree with andrutu… Most likely, in upgrading to the newer version, something else may have been changed so that it does not work now. Look thru all your code for a class or function that sets the “$val->error” value somewhere. It most likely is broken, by a missing letter or another invalid function.

Good luck…

Thank you both so much for your time! Unfortunately it didn’t solve the problem and I have still no clue what’s causing it… Now I get a sytax error (Parse error: syntax error, unexpected $end in /usr/home/deb22928/domains/dccl.nl/public_html/process_form.php on line 209 - line 209 being the php end line ?>) trying both with and without the # (and text). I’ve now copied the whole php code below, should somebody have time to look at what’s wrong with it. I’m sorry, I feel like a baby but I really appreciate your help with this! Thank you, again, in advance…