T_STRING error (sorry already)

ok so sorry already for what im sure is the 1000th post like this, but sweet holy christ am i irritated. for one thing, im just a php beginner, AND to make it worse, i didnt even write this code (my code is better organized).

so here is the code as i got it. its giving me an error (“Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_STRING, expecting ‘,’ or ‘;’ in /xxxxxxx/reg_process.php on line 68”) on the line with the email addresses (where it says “Should you have any questions or concerns”. now i know what youre going to say, and i already tried fixing those pesky quotation marks (so that its xxxx.org), but that didnt work. please help! i included all the code just because i dont know what im doing.

[code]

body { background-image: url(../img/bottom.jpg); background-position: center bottom; background-repeat: no-repeat; text-decoration: none; } <?php echo "

"; $school = stripslashes($_POST['school']); $street = stripslashes($_POST['street']); $city = $_POST['city']; $state = $_POST['state']; $zip = $_POST['zip']; $country = $_POST['country']; $advisor_name = stripslashes($_POST['advisor_name']); $advisor_email = $_POST['advisor_email']; $advisor_day_phone = $_POST['advisor_day_phone']; $advisor_evening_phone = $_POST['advisor_evening_phone']; $delegates = $_POST['delegates']; $error_variable = ""; if ($school == "") { $error_variable = "School"; } else if ($street == "") { $error_variable = "Street"; } else if ($city == "") { $error_variable = "City"; } else if ($zip == "") { $error_variable = "Zip"; } else if ($country == "") { $error_variable = "Country"; } else if ($advisor_name == "") { $error_variable = "Advisor Name"; } else if ($advisor_email == "") { $error_variable = "Advisor Email"; } if ($error_variable != "") { echo "

Problem encountered with registration form:
$error_variable entry left blank

Please go back to the registration form, fill in the $error_variable entry, and resubmit.

"; } else { echo "