Splitting array table

Hi all, i am quite new to PHP and i was after a little help.
I am building a leaderboard using PHP & SQL for a talent competition, it is working as i want except for one little thing. I have written a page that displays all of the id’s (for text voting), names and scores auto arranging by score and formats it into a 3 column table . If i have 30 names this would obviously give me a table with 30 rows. My question is is it possible to split this into 2 tables side by side of 15 rows so i can make the font bigger and easier to read on a screen?

The database table has 3 columns (id, name, vote_count)

Here is my code so far.

[php]

<?php require_once('connectvars.php'); // Connect to the database $dbc = mysqli_connect(DB_HOST, DB_USER, DB_PASSWORD, DB_NAME); // Retrieve the user data from MySQL $query = "SELECT * FROM students WHERE name IS NOT NULL ORDER BY vote_count DESC, name"; $data = mysqli_query($dbc, $query); // Loop through the array of user data, formatting it as HTML echo ''; echo ''; while ($row = mysqli_fetch_array($data)) echo ' '; echo '
id Act Score
' . $row['id'] . ' ' . $row['name'] . ' ' . $row['vote_count'] . '
'; mysqli_close($dbc); ?>

[/php]

Any help would be greatly appreciated

Its possible, but putting them side-by-side would make the font smaller, not larger since you’re putting more information on the screen. You only have 3 columns, how are you displaying it now?

At the moment it displays 1 table with 3 columns and 30 rows. My idea is that this would be displayed on one page that i will display full screen within my browser and it is set to auto update. I don’t want to have to scroll the page to see the bottom entries so i have to make the font small. I thought if i could split the table in 2 (side by side) i could make the font bigger and there won’t be any need to scroll.

does this make sense?