Register won't Insert

I am not sure what it is but my code will not insert into my database, I’ve tried changing the code a 100 ways but I am still learning this new stuff. Probably a simple fix but if you know your help would be appreciated.

<?php
$Username = mysqli_real_escape_string(strip_tags(stripslashes($_POST['_Username'])));
$Password = mysqli_real_escape_string(strip_tags(stripslashes($_POST['_Password'])));
$ConfirmPassword = mysqli_real_escape_string(strip_tags(stripslashes($_POST['_ConfirmPassword'])));
$Email = mysqli_real_escape_string(strip_tags(stripslashes($_POST['_Email'])));
$Submit = mysqli_real_escape_string(strip_tags(stripslashes($_POST['_Submit'])));
function is_alphanumeric($Username) {
        return (bool)preg_match("/^([a-zA-Z0-9])+$/i", $Username);					 
}

if ($Submit) {
    $Username = filter($Username);
    if (!$Username||!$Password||!$ConfirmPassword) {
        echo "<b>Please fill in all required fields.</b>";
    } else {
	    $userExist = mysqli_query("SELECT * FROM Users WHERE Username='$Username'");
	    $userExist = mysqli_num_rows($userExist);
	    $userExist1 = mysqli_query("SELECT * FROM Users WHERE OriginalName='$Username'");
	    $userExist1 = mysqli_num_rows($userExist1);
	    if ($userExist > 0) {
	        echo "<div id='Error'>That username already exists.</div>";
	    } elseif ($userExist1 > 0) {
	    } else {
	        if ($ConfirmPassword != $Password) {
	            echo "<div id='Error'>Your password and confirm password does not match.</div>";
	        } else {
	            if (strlen($Username) >= 15) {
	                echo "<div id='Error'>Your username is above fifteen (15) characters!</div>";
	            } elseif (strlen($Username) < 3) {
	                echo "<div id='Error'>Your username is under three (3) characters!</div>"; 
	            } elseif (!is_alphanumeric($Username)) {
	                echo "<div id='Error'>Only A-Z and 1-9 is allowed, or there is profanity in your username.</div>";