Random numbers

I’m new to both Laravel and php. Need some help with generating random numbers.

If checkbox 1 (exercise_choice_10) is selected a random number between 1-10 shall be generated.
If checkbox 2 (exercise_choice_20) is selected a random number between 11-20 shall be generated.
If checkbox 3 (exercise_choice_30) is selected a random number between 21-30 shall be generated.

<input type="checkbox" name="exercise_choice_10" value="10" {{ app('request')->input('exercise_choice_10') ? 'checked' : '' }}> Type 1</input></BR>
<input type="checkbox" name="exercise_choice_20" value="20" {{ app('request')->input('exercise_choice_20') ? 'checked' : '' }}> Type 2</input></BR>
<input type="checkbox" name="exercise_choice_30" value="30" {{ app('request')->input('exercise_choice_30') ? 'checked' : '' }}> Type 3</input></BR>

<form action="{{ route('exam.robot', ['course' => $course]) }}" method="post">
    <input type="checkbox" name="exercise_choice_10" value="10" {{ app('request')->input('exercise_choice_10') ? 'checked' : '' }}> Type 1</input></BR>
    <input type="checkbox" name="exercise_choice_20" value="20" {{ app('request')->input('exercise_choice_20') ? 'checked' : '' }}> Type 2</input></BR>
    <input type="checkbox" name="exercise_choice_30" value="30" {{ app('request')->input('exercise_choice_30') ? 'checked' : '' }}> Type 3</input></BR>
    </BR>
    <button class="button">Submit</button>
    </BR>
    </BR>

What happens if all three are checked? Should that be a radio button and not a checkbox?

https://www.w3schools.com/php/func_math_rand.asp

1 Like

Random number between 1-30

What is the REAL problem you are trying to solve by doing this?

And if only two checkboxes are checked? Also obviously you are missing the code to generate random numbers…

If checkbox 1 is checed a random number between 1 - 10 are generated.
If checkbox 2 is checed a random number between 11 - 20 are generated.