Problem with SQL output in <table>

Hello,

I’m pretty new to PHP and I was reading already a lot.
I really like it, but actually im a bit stuck.
I think I just need a little (or big) push in the right direction.

I would like, that regarding to my SQL Database, I get output in a table on a PHP Page.
The table is supposed to get filled by two conditions.
If both are true there should be an “X” in the table cell, if not then there should be anyway a cell, but empty.

I was able to manage it with it with giving each cell a unique variable, that would be filled if the conditions for a cell would be true.
That was a lot of code and more feeling, like I would try to make a bad copy of Excel.

Actually I’m trying to figure out some better way.
I was already able to create a table with two separate “for” loops, but then im just able to check for one condition. If I try to put the loops together I get trouble with structure of my table.

So im stuck right here. The code down here is not working, because $startdate is changed already in the first loop.

Is this even the right way? I feel like I’m just waisting my time.
Thanks in advance for any help & critic.

I am having a really hard time pasting a picture of your code into my editor. How about posting the actual code.

Hello,
thank you for your response.

Here is the code:

echo '<table border="1">';

$o_startdate = '26.11.2019';
$startdate = date('Y-m-d', strtotime($o_startdate));

echo '<tr>';
echo '<td> TG Member / Data';
for ($tg = 1; $tg <=10; $tg++)
{
echo '<td>'.$startdate;
$startdate = date('Y-m-d', strtotime($startdate . " + 1 day")); 
}

for ($tg = 1; $tg <=10; $tg++)
{
echo '<tr>';
echo '<td>TG';
echo sprintf('%03d', $tg) . "";

if ($row['tg_s']==$startdate && $row['tg_id']==$tg)
{
echo '<td>X';
}
else`Preformatted text`
{
echo '<td>';
}
}
echo '</table>';

I don’t see what result you expect. Also your example is not reproduceable, as any data in $row is missing.

Hello,
thank you for your response.