PHP mail trough ISP SMTP W/O acces to cfg on server

OK, i’m newbie, but so far i 've seen so much code listing how to send mail trough mail(), i’ve seen somewhere that i can use socket_mail, but isn’t listed in PHP manual or functions, any one knows HITH I can send mail from my page using my ISP’s mail account? ( wich is different from my WHSP ) ,
and on top of all that i don’t have acces to php.ini on my WHSP server’s ( actually I haven’t acces at all, besides puting files there Via FTP), an example would be GREATLY appreciatted. thanx in advance.

p.s. excuse me 4 my really bad english.

let me make sure i understand you (the alphabet soup is throwing me off). is WHSP = web hosting service provider? If so - then your web hoster does not give you access to a mail sending program on the server - right? (don’t know - ask) So you want to know how to send mail from your site/computer with out it. Correct?

I’m not an expert in this kind of stuff but I beleive if it is a site that will not allow you to load a smtp program you are SOL (shucks out of luck). If you can load the program check out this string ( http://www.phphelp.com/phpBB2/viewtopic … highlight= ) for a direction on SMTP/email and the PHP functions for sockets is here ( http://www.php.net/manual/en/ref.sockets.php)

Well, first of all, i appreciatte ur kindness replying to my post, secondly, i told u forgiveme 4 my bad english, english is NOT my mother thonge.

And yes i’m way out of luck, actually i think my WHSP ( yes it means that ), really sux, ( can’t argue with da boss, can I? :evil: )