Passing variable to mail page that sends mail via HTML

I’m new to PHP but been programing in CFML for 7 years and I’m having a bit of trouble figuring out how to convert one of my mail pages. I have a form (mail.htm) posting to (mail_act.php) page that has this PHP code in it. I am getting the email in HTML fine I just cant get the variable to come through the email comes through with the $_Post’s where there supposed to be, just no variables…lol. Please help me get over this hump…Thanks much!!

[code]

<?php $to = "[email protected]"; $subject = "Trip Request"; $message = '

Hooked Up Sportfishing Request

Name:$_POST["fname"]

Email: $_POST["email"]

Phone:$_POST["phone"]

Address:

$_POST["street"]
$_POST["city"] $_POST["state"] $_POST["zipcode"]

Request:

$_POST["hu_req"]

'; $headers = 'MIME-Version: 1.0' . "rn"; $headers .= 'Content-type: text/html; charset=iso-8859-1' . "rn"; $headers .= 'From: Hookedup_Trip_Request ' . "rn"; mail($to, $subject, $message, $headers); ?>[/code]

Try this…

If it doesnt work let me know i typed it up fast

[php]

<?php $city = $_POST["city"]; $state = $_POST["state"]; $email = $_POST["email"]; $first = $_POST["fname"]; $phone = $_POST["phone"]; $street = $_POST["street"]; $zip = $_POST["zipcode"]; $req = $_POST["hu_req"]; $to = "[email protected]"; $subject = "Trip Request"; $message = '

Name:$first

Email: $email

Phone:$phone

Address:

$street
$city $state $zip

Request:

$req

'; $headers = 'MIME-Version: 1.0' . "rn"; $headers .= 'Content-type: text/html; charset=iso-8859-1' . "rn"; $headers .= 'From: Hookedup_Trip_Request ' . "rn"; mail($to, $subject, $message, $headers); ?>

[/php]

THShadow

Thanks for the reply I tried the code and the same thing happened, no variables. So this result tells me that PHP is working since it sent the email, but I must be coding wrong since variables are not being passed to the email ($message) string.

Email that was returned came through like this.

Name:$first

Email: $email