Newbie Needs A simple Database Created

I am a newbie when it comes to html, php and MySQL.

I would like to know if someone can make a small sample program that will do the following:

1 Able to manually add a reference number
2 Able to add a name

Then I will have the option to do the following:

1 Display the file (Scan) [which I’m able to press any key (or a Next Button) to display the next file, have the ability to print that file, have the ability to edit that file or press ESC (or a Back button) to go back to the main menu.
2 Search for a file via reference number or name (have the ability to print that file data, have the ability to edit that data or press ESC (or back button) to go back to the main menu.

Calling and modify a file in the following:

1 Reference Number
2 Name

Once I have the database open, I’m able to print the database info in landscape.

The main Menu will only consist:

Add to Datbase

Edit Database

Search by Reference Number

Search by Name

I only need the two of the following: reference number and name. Once I see how it’s put together, I can resume with the rest of the codes by implementing it as I go along including updating the database in MySQL.

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Thank you in advance

Daniel

Well, we can do this for you, but, are you willing to learn? There are a lot of steps inside this post.
Each part is a different type of code. Let’s start by asking you what server you are using? Are you doing this on your own computer or a live server? If on your own computer, are you using Wamp or Xamp or do you have a server set up? You mentioned MySQL. Are you planing on using MySQLi or PDO. We would suggest PDO as it is safer and more secure than MySQLi.