Need Assistance Out of Date PHP Code

In 2012 I studied Web Development at TAFE College. We created a Website using PHP MySQL and HTML & CSS of course. My site no longer works in the newer PHP environment (For want of better words) - The Newer Version of PHP does not recognise the older PHP code. Is there a way to find out what the newer code is to replace the older code (Without having to spend big bucks going back to TAFE of course)?

Yes! Post your questions here and we will help! ( This is why this site exists! )
AND, Welcome back to the site!

With that said… There are two major areas you will need to upgrade. The MySQL should be updated to PDO. Easy to learn and not a big deal to upgrade. The other are older commands no longer valid.
These will show up in you PHP error logs and you can fix them one by one. Where would you like to start?

Set up your code on a development server with all errors displayed, and try running it. You’ll probably see a bunch of stuff; the last error shown on your page will be the one that has stopped your page running. The PHP site has excellent pages describing the differences between each PHP version, that plus your error log will help you get your code up to scratch.

This is not necessarily true. You could use MySQLi

I’d do it in a virtual environment, perhaps you can use Laravel/Homestead for this.

Another thing I’d recommend is to use XDebug + an IDE (PhpStorm if possible, otherwise Visual Studio Code will do).

Let me know if you need further assistance

Well, MySQLi is about the same to learn as PDO. PDO works with 12 databases. MySQLi works with 1.
If another database is used in the future, then PDO is the way to go. Otherwise either will work. Sometimes I forget to say the reason why I suggest a library.