Mysql query problem

i am new in programming and creating my first dynamic website. and problem i am facing is that when i parse the query in the php for menu of my website it gives only one menu link and hides the other pages created in the database.if i create a new page in mysql the parse code hides the previous page link in the menu and shows the newly created page link. i want to make that every page created in database link is shown in menu. and also guide me what changes i have to do if i want to make menu with sub menu option.

here are the msql code

CREATE TABLE `pages` (
  `id` int(11) NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,
  `pagetitle` varchar(255) COLLATE latin1_general_ci NOT NULL,
  `linklabel` varchar(255) COLLATE latin1_general_ci NOT NULL,
  `pagebody` text COLLATE latin1_general_ci NOT NULL,
  `pageorder` int(11) NOT NULL,
  `showing` enum('0','1') COLLATE latin1_general_ci NOT NULL DEFAULT '1',
  `keywords` varchar(255) COLLATE latin1_general_ci NOT NULL,
  `description` varchar(255) COLLATE latin1_general_ci NOT NULL,
  `lastmodified` date NOT NULL,
  `extra` varchar(255) COLLATE latin1_general_ci NOT NULL,
  PRIMARY KEY (`id`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM  DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1 COLLATE=latin1_general_ci AUTO_INCREMENT=4 ;[/code] 

for parsing

[code]$sqlCommand = "SELECT id, linklabel FROM pages WHERE showing='1' ORDER BY id ASC"; 
$query = mysqli_query($myConnection, $sqlCommand) or die (mysqli_error()); 

$menuDisplay = '';
while ($row = mysqli_fetch_array($query)) { 
    $pid = $row["id"];
    $linklabel = $row["linklabel"];

$menuDisplay = '<li><a href="index.php?pid=' . $pid . '">' . $linklabel . '</a></li>';

and to display menu php code i am using is

<?php echo $menuDisplay; ?>

That’s because you keep overwriting the variable:

[php]$menuDisplay = '

• <a href[/php]