Lost .php files/folder from website

Accidentally lost the PHP Folder with URL/store/book_order.php for each of the five books on my website: < http://www.totlhealth.com/manuals.html > My website customers can’t get their ebooks downloaded after getting PayPal payment approval.

I’m a novice and don’t know PHP or HTML. (I have installed MAMP but don’t know what I do next… OR if I’m savvy enuf to go further. I use an iMac500, 768MB RAM, MS OFC 2004.) Is there someone out there willing to help me with the .php files/folders needed to store my ebooks on site for unlocking by Paypal to permit ebook downloading to buyers? Or make a program to do it? I don’t expect your work gratis.

HELP, please! :oops:

Who wrote the script? Have you tried contacting them?

I have contacted Casey Watson <casedogdesigns.com >. Unfortunately, he has changed jobs and hasn’t the time to research my old files of about a year ago…

Can/will you help me?

Well, if your files are lost, there’s not much we can do. Perhaps you could redownload or reinstall the thing?

Oh-oh…where do I go to download? I don’t know any archive of/for my site exists. :oops:

We don’t know. It’s YOUR script, YOU got it somewhere, and I’m sure you can get it from that very same place again.

Thanks for the quick reply. I’ll down a sip of ‘Rescue Remedy’ , get out my shovel and start digging. :o

I presume you don’t have a backup copy of your files somewhere? (I guess that’s the tough lesson to be learned).

If you are looking to “Hire” a programmer, might I suggest checking out http://www.scriptlance.com/ . There you can detail your project and budget. Then programmers will contact you about the job.

As has already been stated, we are here to help you. If you have a script that is acting up we can guide you in the right direction or take a look to see if we see something you don’t. We leave the Programming for Higher to the websites that specialize in that arena.