Hi there, first things first;
I’d like to make clear that im just learning php, and hoping to get better at it as time goes on, and am willing to put in the effort required to do so!
Also, I am following a book, hence why the script is called 8.5 etc etc

Now, I’m not sure if there is a fault in my code - I copied it out of a book, so i dont know how it went wrong - and have checked and double checked that i copied it in right, and basically the problem is, is that the error messages i have created (which are to be displayed if wrong register information is provided) - appear as code when i execute the script.

The register form itself, comes out okay, aside from in ‘First Name’ and ‘Last Name’ php code is also displayed!

I will post my code, and if needs be, I can post a screen shot of what it looks like in a browser so to illustrate what im trying to explain. Any help would be appreiciated - as I really would like to progress further in my learning of php, and this has really left me stumped!