Job Question my dream job

Hello,

I need advice, I found a job that is looking for an entry level PHP developer. Boy would I kill someone to land this job. I love programming a lot, but all the programming I have done has been self taught. Granted I have a Bachelors in Information Technology at Suny ALbany, but I learned nothing at all. I spent most of time chasing girls and playing video games what a Waste.

Fast forward it to now, I have spent a lot of time programming and looking to someone break in. I found this job right near my house:
Mountain Media is one of the Capital Region’s top Web Development Firms. We provide a full-stack of services including, hosting, web design, e-commerce, internet marketing, and e-payment services.

We are looking for an entry or junior level developer to increase the firms work capacity. This is an on-site position in our Saratoga Springs office, 40 hours a week, M-F. As Joel Spolsky says, this person should be “smart and get things done”. PHP/Mysql would be beneficial but is not required. If you are a good learner you can pick up 90% of the skills needed within a few months (The remaining 10% will take years). Some things we will look for are an interest in software development and/or general “Tech” stuff outside of work or school. Have you ever built a computer? Do you run a web server? What is your OS of choice? Why do you enjoy programming? You don’t need to live and breath code, but an interest is important.

Responsibilities:
Maintain current e-commerce, blogging, and e-payment platforms. This includes bug fixes, database changes, and additional feature requests.
Develop New Software using a Software Specification.
Communicate with management/clients to accomplish goals in a timely manner.

Technologies We Use… If most of these words are foreign to you, you may want to get some more experience first.
Lamp, (Linux, Apache, Mysql, PHP)
HTML, CSS, JavaScript, Jquery
Coldfusion, SQL Server, IIS
SVN, Git
Phpunit
FreeBSD