Issues with a mysql query

So I’m new to using php and mysql. here is my error message: "The SELECT would examine more than MAX_JOIN_SIZE rows; check your WHERE and use SET SQL_BIG_SELECTS=1 or SET MAX_JOIN_SIZE=# if the SELECT is okay

select
        count(part_id) as total_parts,
        businesses.business_id,
        password,
        user_type,
        business_name,
        businesses.name,
        address,
        city,
        state,
        zip,
        phone,
        cell_phone,
        paypal_address,
        tax_number,
        credits,
        auto_donate_amount,
        suspended,
        businesses.category_id,
        categories.name as categoryname 
    from
        businesses 
    join
        categories 
            on businesses.category_id = categories.category_id 
    left join
        parts 
            on businesses.business_id = parts.business_id 
    where
        suspended='n' 
    group by
        businesses.business_id,
        password,
        user_type,
        business_name,
        businesses.name,
        address,
        city,
        state,
        zip,
        phone,
        cell_phone,
        paypal_address,
        tax_number,
        credits,
        auto_donate_amount,
        suspended,
        businesses.category_id,
        categoryname 
    ORDER BY
        business_name ASC

Warning: mysql_fetch_array() expects parameter 1 to be resource, null given in /hermes/bosnacweb05/bosnacweb05bh/b2841/dot.rbjassoc/public_html/mypartshelf.com/admin_manage_businesses.php on line 65"

not sure what to do ???

Unfortunately, the forum software Fmucked Up your query Beyond All Recognition, so it’s not clear if your post shows all the actual query. You can edit your post above and add bbcode code tags around the query so that it will be displayed as is, hopefully witch some new-lines to format it properly.