Insert data in html table or form from php sql retrieve

I’m creating a report page and can’t figure out how to retrieve multiple rows from a database table and display them in html. There are 5 data elements in each row and I’m thinking that using a form in the html might be the best way as I’m totally ignorant about tables in html. I’m a newbie to php and can’t figure out how to accomplish this. Here’s the code that I have so far:

<?php
$filename = NULL;
session_start();
// start of script every time.

//  setup a path for all of your canned php scripts
$php_scripts = '../php/'; // a folder above the web accessible tree
//  load the pdo connection module  
require $php_scripts . 'PDO_Connection_Select.php';

//*******************************
//   Begin the script here
// Connect to the database

if (!$con = PDOConnect("foxclone")):
{
    echo "Failed to connect to database" ;
    exit;
}
else:
{
    $sql = 'SELECT COUNT(IP_ADDRESS) FROM download WHERE FILENAME IS NOT NULL'; 

$sql1 = 'Update  download t2, ip_lookup t1 set t2.country = t1.country, t2.area = t1.area, t2.city = t1.city where ((t2.IP_ADDRESS) = (t1.start_ip) OR (t2.IP_ADDRESS) > (t1.start_ip)) AND ((t2.IP_ADDRESS) = (t1.end_ip) OR (t2.IP_ADDRESS) < (t1.end_ip)) AND (t2.FILENAME is not null and t2.country is null)';

$sql2 = 'SELECT (IP_ADDRESS, FILENAME, country, area, city) from download where FILENAME is not null';

// Update the table
    $stmt = $con->prepare($sql1);
    $stmt->execute();  

// Get count of rows to be displayed in table
    $stmt = $con->prepare($sql);
    $stmt->execute() ;
    $cnt = $stmt->fetch(PDO::FETCH_NUM);

// retrieve one row at a time
    $i = 1;
    while($i <= $cnt){
      $stmt = $con->prepare($sql2);
      $row->execute(array(''));  // Do I need an array here?
// from here on, I'm lost

$i++;

I’d appreciate any guidance you can provide or understandable tutorials you can point me to.