I'm Lost in coding world

Hello,

I am working a lot with PHP and I eventually want to become a web developer. I want to master PHP before learning CSS and HTML deeply. I have a basic understanding of CSS and HTML. I really wish there was a road map to becoming a web developer!!! Should I be focusing more on CSS,HTML, and Javascript? My impression is that if you get a job at a company, they will have people dedicated to only css and html while others work with PHP only. Then they share there code and poof a site is born. It seems like CSS is so big and one can spend a lifetime mastering that.

Right now, I am a network developer hating my life. I want to transition into a web developing job and write code. I want to utilize my time the best way possible.

How did anyone become a web developer?

I was also thinking of breaking my day into blocks, a couple of hours of CSS, HTML, and then PHP. Is this a better approach. Lately, I have been just focusing on PHP and trying to learn everything possible about it. Then moving into Javascript etc…

CSS isn’t that complex. Mastering design however is a completly different story

Basically
HTML, CSS and JS is front end

PHP is server side

I don’t think it’s too difficult to work out how to become a developer. Go and have a look at some job websites and look at the requirements needed. I think it may depress you as PHP is but a small factor of web development. You will need to learn more than just PHP. Here is a basic run down of what I do:

• PHP
  • HTML
  • CSS
  • C#
  • Javascript
  • JQuery
  • A little bit of Python
  • Linux
  • Windows Server & Linux Server
  • DOS

Then you have all sub sections within it like type of coding, whether it is OO MVC, procedural or what not.