I'm here

Wow, didn’t even see this forum :slight_smile: ok, so a little about me.
I’m pretty much a self-taught person. There was another forum, but now its dead. Lots of nice people on there that helped me out when i couldn’t figure out what was wrong. I’ve spent a lot time looking through examples at php.net and searching the net for what i need, bought a few books a long the way (they’re collecting dust atm though :))

I used to do 1 on 1 through msn or skype, but with my schedule as it is now, i don’t have the time to really sit down and help people out like i used to. I try to help out where i can, but if i don’t know what the problem is, then i don’t bother with the post.

Hi richei,

Glad to see you on board :slight_smile:
Thanks for your continued contributing to the forum, and for sharing your experience.
If you have any suggestions on how we can make this forum a better place, feel free to share your thoughts.

I’m just glad to have a place with active admins. I’ve been a member of quite a few boards over the years and they all died from the lack of direction and inactive admins. They’d pop in once a month, attempt to clean up the ton of spam, do a couple of posts and then go back to hibernating.

And thanks for making me a moderator, was kinda surprised when i got those summary emails :slight_smile:

As for suggestions, i’ve never messed with smf boards before (other than to install it and decide that i didnt’ care for the backend :slight_smile: ), but are there different levels of moderators? I could’ve saved both of those guys a headache if i could’ve edited Fredashay’s post to remove the insult :slight_smile: I assume there since all the boards are pretty much the same when it comes to permission levels.