If event goto url

I’ve been trying to make a script which will take a voucher code in the url and then redirect depending whether it is there or not to either a free sign up or paid subscription page. So, for example someone visiting:

http://mydomain/subscribe

goes to the normal pay-up page. Someone using:

http://mydomain/subscribe/?voucher=free 

is redirected to the free signup. But it’s not working. Could someone tell me why not (I’m no php programmer)?

Here is my code:

[php]<?php if (isset($_GET['voucher']) && $_GET['voucher'] == 'free') { ?>

<?php echo ""; ?> <?php } else { // Show the payment form page. } ?>

[/php]

Many thanks.

Try it this way:
[php]

<?PHP if (isset($_GET['voucher']) && $_GET['voucher'] == 'free') { header("Location: freepagesignup.php"); } else { // Show the payment form page. } ?>

[/php]
***NOTE: the location is from the root of your site. So if you start at http://mydomain/subscribe,
and in the LOCATION: there is freepagesignup.php, that file would be inside the same SUBSCRIBE folder. If you need to go to a different folder, you can use location: …/newfolder/freepagesignup.php …
Or, you can still use the full path like location: http://mydomain/newfolder/freepagesignup.php , but,
that is more typing, lol…
Hope that helps… Good luck…

Thx but it doesn’t work for me and I’ve tried pretty much every permutation. I think for some reason my website is not storing the data correctly and including it as part of the url. I’m running wordpress with a php plugin. Can you suggest how I can troubleshoot this or if you are aware of problems of running forms in WP? Many thanks/

Well, to debug it, usually, it is easiest just to display the data. So, “echo $_GET[‘voucher’];” will display what you are actually receiving from the posted page. That way you know what you are testing against. Also, for testing, you may want to change the previous post to something like this:
[php]