I know oops PHP what next

Hello,

Background: I am not a computer science student. I only started learning php from a brother. I started with procedural and now I can programe in object oriented style.

Problem: I keep on hearing about several php framework and libraries but I don’t know whether I should learn any of them. Do I really need tham

Present state: with the oop I learn, I have developed different web applications in addition to using MySQL, ajax, JavaScript. I utilized MVC in the design. I uses php classes and methods.

Years since learning and practice: 6 years

Question: is it mandatory for me to learn any of the php framework and libraries to be a good php programmer. Is there anything I am missing not using them in my application.

Hint: I understand the relationship between jQuery and JavaScript vert well. You can use this to illustrate the answer to me please. Personally, I don’t use jQuery, the person that thought me programming uses it. I prefer pure JavaScript.

Finally, I know the reason why I am asking this question is because I don’t have computer science background, please help me to know I should worry about this php libraries and framework that I used to hear about.

I may be a bit of a veteran in the field of coding, but I consistently remind myself that there’s always something new to learn each day. Whenever I start to believe I’ve mastered something, that’s often the moment I encounter challenges that require a deeper understanding. You can witness this process in action by looking at some of my posts here, where helpful individuals have pointed out areas for improvement.