How to check for user and email match..?

i have a script which emails temporary download link… the user have to enter the email… this email page is only available to logeed in users… nw i want it to check if the emal entered matches with the users email given when registering… pls help… Additional Details i also wanna let u knw that i use sql to keep the user data… and i use “secure” from www.formfields.com as a user account management system… pls help…

what is your database table structure?

you need to run a query that checks the email against the email address of the logged in user based on the cookie/session

actuallyy im very new to php and programming… i dnt understand this much… how can i tell what my table structure is…?? pls help…??

if you have access to phpmyadmin you can see what your structure is from there, if your using cpanel you’ll have phpmyadmin available, most host provide this.

here is an answer someone gave me when i ask the question somewhere else…
but the question is how can i tell it … from what database to check…i mean like database name… host…password… and email colunm and all that…???

“”"
Assuming you have your mysql columns like: user | email an array variable $results which retrieves all the info from the user after signing in and $formEmail which is the email entered by the user, this is an example:

$email = $results[‘email’]; //email from mysql corresponding to the current user
$formEmail = $_POST[‘email’]; //email entered in the form, which should be the same as $email

if($formEmail == $email) {
//email address is a match
} else {
//addresses do not match
}

“”"

im trying to check my database structure…

ok when i open the database from phpmyadmin this is what i see.

[table][tr][td]Database [/td] [/tr] [tr] [td] information_schema [/td] [/tr] [tr] [td] secure1234 [/td] [/tr] [tr] [td]Total: 2

[/td][/tr][/table]and when i take the secure1234 database … here is what comes… pls help…\

[table][tr][td]