Hi, All!

Hello, Everyone!

Let me start off by saying I have no PHP experience at all. My name is Craig. I had a website created back in 2009 that I owned and maintained until 2014 when I lost my job. Since then, the guy who did the hosting (and created the module I use for my site) has retired and gone black and someone bought and is squatting on my domain. After laughing at his request for $150 to regain ownership, I got the closest thing I could to the original (now .net instead of .com (www.blackenedtrading.net) for my bootleg audio and video trading site and got new hosting. After getting help to fix a bunch of things, I now have a Bootlegs page on my site where 1/2 the .png image files I’ve loaded aren’t showing and I’ve been told to look for a cache-clearing script to add to the php to fix the problem.

Which is why I’m here. Other than looking around at the various php files in my file manager, I know nothing about php. I think I’ve found something that could potentially help (maybe) but I don’t know where to put it. I’m hoping by checking out the site and looking at what’s already been posted, I might find a way to remedy my problem. This all seems a bit intimidating. But, I’m hoping after looking around a bit I might be a bit more comfortable with php.

Cheers!

Craig

Craig,

I don’t see anything wrong with your bootleg page all the images are loading fine for me. If it was me I would of paid the $150, it’s a small price to get the domain you want.

I also looked up your story in the wayback machine, it checks out. :slight_smile:

(Look for example #2 in this link)
http://php.net/manual/en/function.header.php

[php]<?php
header(“Cache-Control: no-cache, must-revalidate”); // HTTP/1.1
header(“Expires: Sat, 26 Jul 1997 05:00:00 GMT”); // Date in the past
?>[/php]