HELP ! ! The each() function is deprecated HELP!

I have this code and dont know how to convert it. could someone please help. i have very little knowledge of php but need a fix for this asap. TIA

while ($idx < $fieldsx)
{
	list(, $valueEE) = each($_POST['fieldE']);
	list(, $valueFF) = each($_POST['fieldF']);
	list(, $valueGG) = each($_POST['fieldG']);
	list(, $valueHH) = each($_POST['fieldH']);
	if($valueEE)
	{
		echo "<input type='text' value='".$valueEE."' name='fieldE[]' /><input type='text' value='".$valueFF."' name='fieldF[]' /><input type='text' value='".$valueGG."' name='fieldG[]' /><input type='text' value='".$valueHH."' name='fieldH[]' /><br />";
	}

$idx++;
}

Well, I am not sure why you would want to do this. The logic of creating a list from a list seems odd.
But, you should be able to use FOR instead. Here is a link to one explanation on how to do it. It shows five different examples and #5 appears to explain what you need… Replace EACH

The use of each makes it a bit complicated, as that function will move the internal pointer of $_POST. Can you show us more of the surrounding code, so we can see what else is done with $idx and $_POST? It would also be helpful to see what $fieldsx is.

Hi i was given this code as part of an invoice system. can do simple edits but this is way beyond my capabilities. this is more of the code all contained within a div.

<div id="text">
<br><center><b>
&nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp;&nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp;Item Name:  &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp;&nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp;&nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; Item Quantity: &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp;&nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp;Item Description: &nbsp; &nbsp;&nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp;&nbsp; Item Price (Per Item):</b></center><br>
<?

$fieldsx = $_GET['Num'];

while ($idx < $fieldsx)
{
	list(, $valueEE) = each($_POST['fieldE']);
	list(, $valueFF) = each($_POST['fieldF']);
	list(, $valueGG) = each($_POST['fieldG']);
	list(, $valueHH) = each($_POST['fieldH']);
	if($valueEE)
	{