Help defining OOP Classes for submission form

I’m fairly new at OOP php and looking at taking a long form that I have and re-creating it using an OOP approach. An older version was built using a procedural approach.

Basically, the form:

• gathers input
  • allows multiple file uploads
  • saves submission to database
  • sends email notification of submission

Here’s what the form looks like (there are more fields than shown):

Since the form has lots of submission fields, is it appropriate to have so many parameters passed to the constructor?
https://bit.ly/3qMrHP3

I wasn’t sure if I should just have a single class to handle the submission OR to have the fields split up into multiple classes based on their subject area (i.e. 1 to 1 Activity, Live Event Activity, Joint Venture Activity, Networking and Social Media Activity). If going this route, I will still need to submit ALL data into one database row.

Any insight would be appreciated!

Well, I have used OOP little for forms, but, here is a good tutorial on it. It is basically for a simple form, but, you can alter it as needed. I think this would be a good starting place for you. Then, post problems and we can try to assist you further.
Register Form in OOP

1 Like

OOP is not about surrounding parts of your main code in class definitions and adding $this-> in front of everything in order to make it work. This is just exchanging one defining/calling syntax for another and adding a lot of typing, without adding a any value.