Getting Fatal error: Call to undefined function session_register()

can anyone help me with this code i’m new with PHP?

<?php 
include("db.php");
global $dbServer, $dbUser, $dbPass, $dbName;
$cxn = @ConnectToDb($dbServer, $dbUser, $dbPass, $dbName);
session_start();
include("sessions.php");
$domain_name="";
$domain_name=$_SERVER['HTTP_HOST'];

global $domain_name;
$auth="";
$cookie=split('@', $_COOKIE['customers_ID']);
$customers_id=$cookie[1];

$_SESSION['customers_id']=$customers_id;

if(!session_is_registered("lang") ||  $content=="lan"){
session_register("lang");
session_register("txt");
if($id=="" || $id=="3"){
$_SESSION['lang']="ch";
$_SESSION['txt']="3";
}else if($id==1){
$_SESSION['lang']="en";
$_SESSION['txt']="1";
}else{
$_SESSION['lang']="ch";
$_SESSION['txt']="3";
}
header("Location: ".$_SERVER['HTTP_REFERER']);
}
$lan=$_SESSION['txt'];
$lang=$_SESSION['lang'];
global $lan;
global $lang;

if(!file_exists($content.".php")){
$content="home";
}

if($content=="account"  || $content=="order" || $content=="edit_profile" || $content=="show_order" || $content=="orders" ){

include("includes/chk_sign_in.php");
if(chk_login()==false){
header("Location: ".$domain."index.php/login");
}
}

$get_info=@mysql_query("select * from sessions where sesskey='".GetCartId()."'");
$row_get_info=mysql_fetch_array($get_info); 

define('SERVER_ADDRESS', 'http://www.ups.com/using/services/rave/qcostcgi.cgi?accept_UPS_license_agreement=yes&10_action=4&13_product=3DS&14_origCountry=US&15_origPostal=11354&');	
?>

This code is way out of date. Session_register() and related functions were removed 7 yeas ago. The mysql_ database extension was removed 3 and a half years ago.