Getting data from a SQL table into a dropdown box

Basically i would like the drop down to present a list of my suppliers and once a user selects a supplier it adds the phone number and notes of that supplier to the form.

I have basic knowledge of PHP and learning every day ;D
This is my code:

[php]

Supplier Information:

Select Supplier:
" <?php $sql = "SELECT SupplierName From Suppliers order by SupplierName ASC"; $result = mysql_query($sql); while ($row = mysql_fetch_array($result)) { echo ''.$row["Supplierlist"].''; } ?>
Phone Number:
Notes:
[/php]But i only get the suppliers dropdown and thats it with no data populated. I have tried several rewrites but nothing seems to be working.

Thanks James

A quick list of problems -

1. The php mysql_ extension is obsolete and has been removed from the latest php version. You need to learn and use the php PDO extension, use prepared queries when supplying data to an sql query, and use exceptions to handle database connection/query errors. Doing these things, in addition to allowing your code to work under the latest php version, will actually simplify the php code and the sql query syntax, and make the sql queries secure.

2. You either don’t have php’s error_reporting set to E_ALL and display_errors set to ON or because you have php ‘business’ logic inside your html document, specifially inside of a tag where it won’t be rendered and displayed by the browser, you are not seeing php errors that would help you identity the cause of the current problem.

Insure that your development system is setup with error_reporting set to E_ALL, display_errors set to ON, and output_buffing set to OFF, in the php.ini that php is using, to get php to help you by reporting and displaying all the errors it detects and it doesn’t hide output due to buffing output and discarding it should you do a header redirect. Stop and start your web server to get any changes to the php.ini to take effect.