error while including common_db.inc

hi…
i am a beginner in php
i got the following error when i tried to execute a code frm text

Warning: include(common_db.inc) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in C:wampwwwdbsample.php on line 3

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening ‘common_db.inc’ for inclusion (include_path=’.;C:php5pear’) in C:wampwwwdbsample.php on line 3

Fatal error: Call to undefined function db_connect() in C:wampwwwdbsample.php on line 23

i am using wamp5 (a pakage of php, mysql and apache server) for developing a php report generator.

i just tried out this sample program n i dunno how to resolve this problem!
please help!

rakesh.

please submit your full coding…thank you

this is the full code

<?php //include "./common_db.inc"; include "common_db.inc"; $dbname = "sample_db"; $user_tablename = 'user'; $user_table_def = "usernumber MEDIUMINT(10) DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT, "; $user_table_def .= "userid VARCHAR(8) BINARY NOT NULL,"; $user_table_def .= "userpassword VARCHAR(20) BINARYNOT NULL,"; $user_table_def .= "username VARCHAR(30) NOT NULL,"; $user_table_def .= "userposition VARCHAR(50) NOT NULL,"; $user_table_def .= "useremail VARCHAR(50) NOT NULL,"; $user_table_def .= "userprofile TEXT NOT NULL,"; $user_table_def .= "UNIQUE usernumber (usernumber)"; $access_log_tablename = "access_log"; $access_log_table_def = "page VARCHAR(250) NOT NULL,"; $access_log_table_def .= "userid VARCHAR(8) BINARY NOT NULL,"; $access_log_table_def .= "visitcount MEDIUMINT(5) DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL,"; $access_log_table_def .= "accessdate TIMESTAMP(14) ,KEY page (page),"; $access_log_table_def .= "PRIMARY KEY (userid,page)"; $link_id = db_connect(); if(!$link_db) die(sql_error()); if(!mysql_query("CREATE DATABASE $dbname")) die(sql_error()); echo "succesfully created the $dbname database.