Email validation help needed

Hi, I am pretty new in PHP, I would like to integrate validate function in my code.

I got the code from the internet and copied it into my code, but somehow it doesn’t work on me. Can someone enlighten me ?

Here it goes the code,I copied it into my register.php

==========================================================

After that i have this email_validation.php with this :

<?PHP header("Content-Type: text/html; charset=UTF-8"); // Your PHP Function class Validation { private $EmailTester; public function __construct(){ $this->EmailTester = '/^([a-zA-Z0-9_\-\.]+)@((\[[0-9]{1,3}\.[0-9]{1,3}\.[0-9]{1,3}\.)|(([a-zA-Z0-9\-]+\.)+))([a-zA-Z]{2,4}|[0-9]{1,3})(\]?)$/'; } public function validateEmail($email){ $test = preg_match($this->EmailTester, $email); return $test; } } $ajax = new PHPLiveX(); $myClass = new Validation(); $ajax->AjaxifyObjectMethods(array("myClass" => array("validateEmail"))); // If validateEmail was a static function, you wouldn't need to create an object: // $ajax->AjaxifyClassMethods(array("Validation" => array("validateEmail"))); $ajax->Run(); // Must be called inside the 'html' or 'body' tags ?>

======================================================

Your friendly advice would be highly appreciated.

Regards,
Matt
+6012-5151070

Hmmm… Well, normally in a validation script or PHP code, there is a HTML form that call it. Do you have one to show us so we can understand your PHP and JavaScript you showed?

Also, since you mentioned you were new to PHP, make sure you understand mixing Java with PHP.
PHP runs totally SERVER-SIDE and Java runs CLIENT-SIDE. All PHP code runs on the server and is then
mixed with HTML and SERVED to the browser where Javascript runs. Most PHP validation is handled by
a page POSTing to a .PHP page that reads all the $_POST variables and handles validation.

JAVASCRIPT validation is handled after the PHP and HTML has joined and been served to the browser.