Displaying Query Results from a Drop Down List

Hello. I hope somoene can help me with this. I am VERY new to using PHP. I am trying to wade through my PHP for Dummies book to get a query done. I have code on my home page that references MySQL database and list categories. There is a “Select Category” button. When a user clicks on the Select Category button, it opens a page called processform.php. On this page, I want to be able to display the results from the query. I FINALLY have the drop down list created. I am them trying to create code on my processform.php code to create the table and display the results but have really hit a wall. I am trying to extrapolate code from examples in my PHP book but it really isn’t working. I hope someone can point me in the right direction and tell me if I am doing anything right. The following is what I have so far on my processform.php. The variable that is being looked up is a field called Category. There will then be fields called Business_Name, Phone, and City. If I am completely off in my code, can someone please point me somewhere where I can read code that makes sense to a beginner (or recommend another book other than the “For Dummies” book?) Thanks for your help!

[code]
$user = “***”;
$host = “**";
$password = "";
$database = "
”;

$cxn = mysql_connect($host,$user,$password)
or die (“couldn’t connect to server”);
mysql_select_db($database,$cxn);

$query = “SELECT * FROM Clients WHERE Category=”{$_POST[‘Category’]}"";
$result = mysql_query($query,$cxn);

/* Display Results In A Table */

echo “

”;
echo “n”;
while($row = mysql_fetch_assoc($result))
echo " n";
echo " n";
echo " n";[/code]

MOD EDIT: Added code tags

{$row[‘Business_Name’]}{$row[‘Street’]}{$row[‘City’]}

First of all: what is is not doing that it should do? What is it doing instead? Are you getting any errors? Have you tried debugging, as per the link in my signature?