Displaying multiple tables seperately

I’m a beginner with php and sql so bare with me.

I have two tables, one that contains user information the second that contains a profile for each user. I have a unique id auto incremented on my user information table and a column for id on my profiles table.

What I am trying to do is when the user access the website they are able to select their name, when they do, it pulls up a page consisted of two tables. The user information (table 1) is displayed at the top of the page, while their profile (table 2) is displayed below it. So I’m not trying to combine the two tables together, just displayed separately on the page. And I want to make sure that it doesn’t show any other information except what corresponds with their assigned id in my user information table and the row(s) that contain their matching id in the profile table.

I’ve read a ton about JOINS and UNIONS but, I’m not sure what my best option would be to go about this. Especially to keep it unique to their page, so that they’re viewing only their information. Any help would be appreciated and I hope I wasn’t confusing!

If you are not combining the data, you do not need to use a join.

Basically, you would do this something like this: (Not code, just general info)

Set up your connection info
Open the connection to the database

set up the query based on the user id to select the profile info
execute the query to load the info you need
display the profile data

set up a second query for the other data based on the user id
execute the query to load the next info you need
display the extra non-profile info

close your database connection