Directing form to the correct directory

Hi, and thanks for previous help! I am almost where I want to be.

I have been trying to get a form which sends an accompanying file working. I just managed it.

I got the form from here.

It comes with a lot of bewildering stuff. It has PHPMailer and composer. I uploaded it to my webpage in the /home/mywebpage/public_html/php directory, as it is php. There are now a lot of sub-directories and many many things I do not understand.

The above link gives me a formpage.html page.

When I open this page from www.mywebpage.com/php/formpage.html I can send data and a file to an email address I specify in handler.php I get a nice email with the contact form data in the email and an email attachment, my file.

You can view formpage.html and all of these files from the link above.

I am a raw beginner with this stuff. When I send data to myself, the <form line looks like this:

<form action="php/thankyou18BEweek15.php" method="POST" name="myForm" onsubmit="return checkForExpiration();" >

because I keep all php stuff in the subfolder /php.

The formpage html <form part looks like this:

<form role="form" method="post" id="reused_form">

I don’t see any <form action=“handler.php” so I am not sure how to alter this.

How can I alter this to make it drop a directory (it is in public_html) to /php/ and find all the php and PHPMailer stuff?

I think I should put formpage.html in /home/mywebpage/public_html and I want to leave all the other stuff in /php

How to redirect the form from public_html to php?

Changing the action would be the simplest. You just need the action to direct to the script that processes the form.

Trouble is, there is no action=" just role="…

I have not encountered this before. I do not know how to handle it.

In my ordinary, only data forms I set action="php/thankyou18BEweek15.php"

Can I do the same with role="form"

??

role is something weird!