Data Entry Form to Database Issue

I am a beginner php guy but I can figure out most things. I created this Form and when I submit data the result I get doesn’t coincide with the data chosen in the form.

I get

1 - 0 - - 0 - 0 - 0 - 0 - 0 - 0 - 0
2 - 0 - - 0 - 0 - 0 - 0 - 0 - 0 - 0
3 - 0 - - 0 - 0 - 0 - 0 - 0 - 0 - 0
4 - 0 - - 0 - 0 - 0 - 0 - 0 - 0 - 0

and so on

Can anybody help me figure out how to enter the correct data? What am I missing??? I am about 1 cup of coffee short from dropping my computer from the Sears Tower. Anybody ever see the movie Office Space where they went postal on the Copier/printer??? That’s how I feel right about now…AHHHHHH!H!!!H!H!H!H!H

[code]<?php
####################################################################
################ DATABASE CONFIGURE ##############################
$hostname = “localhost”;
$db_user = “";
$db_password = "
”;
$db_table = “submit”;

STOP HERE

THIS CODE IS USED TO CONNECT TO THE MYSQL DATABASE

$db = mysql_connect($hostname, $db_user, $db_password);
mysql_select_db ("********") or die (mysql_error());
?>

Kayak Wars Submission Form Kayak Wars Submission Form
<?php if (isset($_REQUEST['Submit'])) { # THIS CODE TELLS MYSQL TO INSERT THE DATA FROM THE FORM INTO YOUR MYSQL TABLE $sql = "INSERT INTO $db_table(submit_id, team, angler, species, quantity, kayak, yyyy, mm, dd, water) values ('$submit_id', '$team', '$angler', '$species', '$quantity', '$kayak', '$yyyy', '$mm', '$dd', '$water')"; if($result = mysql_query($sql ,$db)) { echo "Thank you, Your information has been entered into the database"; } else { echo "ERROR: ".mysql_error(); }

}
else
{
?>

Team
Select a Team Rockstar Plastic Pirates Third Coast Hustlas Wildy
Angler
Select Angler
Species
Select Species Red Drum Trout Snook Shark Black Drum Snapper King Mackerel Grouper Cobia (Ling) Flounder Tarpon Tripletail Permit Blackfin Tuna Yellowfin Tuna Barracuda Bonefish Dorado Wahoo Billfish Quantity
Kayak