Customizing theme - help!

I’m having issues getting the Prolio theme behaving the way I’d like. In essens I’ve a div which contains a number of portfolio-thumbs which are being fed from the wordpress framework. This div, however, only allow up to 3 portfolio thumbs on one row - and since I’ve changed the normative size of these thumbs I’d like to display more than 3 portfolio thumbs on one row.

I’m fairly new in php, but I think I’ve located where the problem is:

[php]<?php

$featured_title = get_option('dt_featured_title');
					$featured_number = get_option('dt_featured_number');

$query = new WP_Query(array(
							'post_type' => 'portfolio',
							'posts_per_page' => $featured_number
						)
					);

$total = $query->post_count;

$i = 0;
					$o = 1;

?>

<div class="title-wrap">
					<h3 class="title"><span><?php echo stripslashes(htmlspecialchars_decode(nl2br($featured_title))); ?></span></h3>
				</div>

<?php if ($query->have_posts()) : while ($query->have_posts()) : $query->the_post(); ?>

<?php if(dt_is_multiple($i, 3) || $i == 0) : ?>
				<ul class="clearfix">
				<?php endif; ?>

<!--BEGIN .hentry -->
					<li <?php post_class(); ?> id="featured-post-<?php the_ID(); ?>">

<!--BEGIN .featured-image -->
						<div class="featured-image clearfix">

<a href="<?php the_permalink(); ?>">

<span class="overlay"></span>

<?php dt_image(140,105); ?>

</a>

<!--END .featured-image -->
						</div>

<h2 class="post-title"><a href="<?php the_permalink(); ?>"><?php the_title(); ?></a></h2>

<!--BEGIN .post-content -->
						<div class="post-content">
							<?php
								if ( !empty( $post->post_excerpt ) ) {
									the_excerpt();
								}
							?>
							<!--END .post-content -->
						</div>

<!--END .hentry-->
					</li>

<?php if(dt_is_multiple($o, 3) || $o == $total) : ?>
				</ul>
				<?php endif; ?>

<?php $o++; $i++; endwhile; endif; ?>[/php]