Could Use Some Help Again

Sounds like a newbie question but im new to php and this is bothering me this is the code I have

$player_update   = mysqli_query($mysqli, "UPDATE `players` SET money=money+'$win_money', gold=gold+'$win_gold', energy=energy-2, health=health-5, respect=respect+'$win_respect', points=points+'$win_points', turns=turns-10, ghoul=ghoul, werewolf=werewolf, dragon=dragon WHERE id='$player_id'");

AND IM TRYING TO IMPLEMENT THIS CODE

mysql_query("UPDATE $tab[pimp] SET ghoul=ghoul-$thughs[u_kills], werewolf=werewolf-$hitmans[u_kills], dragon=dragon-$bodyguards[u_kills], money='$u_cash', thugk=thugk+$ak47kills, attout=attout+1, trn=trn-2 WHERE id='$id'");

but it keeps having a syntax error and im not sure when i add the [u_kills] to the update code is there another way to do this that I dont know about because it bugging me. also if intrested im looking for a coder to help me on my website if intrested email me @ [email protected]

CAN someone help me out and give me the right way to make this thing work.???

THIS is the error im recieving from my error log

Stack trace:
#0 /home1/mystica6/public_html/fight-arena.php(381): mysqli_query(Object(mysqli), ‘UPDATE players...') #1 {main} thrown in /home1/mystica6/public_html/fight-arena.php on line 381 [13-Dec-2023 00:13:47 America/Chicago] PHP Fatal error: Uncaught mysqli_sql_exception: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '[u_kills]), werewolf=werewolf, dragon=dragon WHERE id='1'' at line 1 in /home1/mystica6/public_html/fight-arena.php:381 Stack trace: #0 /home1/mystica6/public_html/fight-arena.php(381): mysqli_query(Object(mysqli), 'UPDATE players…’)
#1 {main}
thrown in /home1/mystica6/public_html/fight-arena.php on line 381

this is also the code i just added to make the update players make sense, is there something i missed or messed up. Think the server is using php 7 or 8