Composite Keys in PHP

Hello! I am new to PHP. I have a composite keys (FirstName, MiddleName, LastName, LastSchoolAttended) How can I limit it to 1 and never repeat it. I also think I have a problem with the syntax in binding parameter. I am having an error with $stmt = $conn->prepare ($SELECT) at the moment. This is my code:

$SELECT = "SELECT FirstName, MiddleName, LastName, LastSchoolAttended From information Where FirstName = ? And MiddleName = ? And LastName = ? And LastSchoolAttended = ? Limit 1";
		$INSERT	= "INSERT Into information (FirstName, MiddleName, LastName, Age, HomeAddress, ContactNumber, LastSchoolAttended) values (?,?,?,?,?,?,?)"
		$stmt = $conn->prepare($SELECT);
		$stmt -> bind_param("ssss", $FirstName,$MiddleName,$LastName,$LastSchoolAttended);
		$stmt -> execute();
		$stmt -> bind_result($FirstName,$MiddleName,$LastName,$LastSchoolAttended);
		$stmt -> store_result();
		$rnum = $stmt -> num_rows;

if ($rnum == 0 ) {
			$stmt->close();
			$stmt = $conn -> prepare($INSERT);
			$stmt -> bind_param("sssisis", $FirstName,$MiddleName,$LastName,$Age,$HomeAddress,$ContactNumber,$LastSchoolAttended);
			$stmt -> execute();
		}

Use the query:

CREATE UNIQUE INDEX info_idx 
    ON information(FirstName, MiddleName, LastName, LastSchoolAttended);

This will enforce uniqueness on each row in the table.

From a design point of view, this is probably a bad idea: There’s no guarantee that the real world won’t give you a duplicate row at some point.

We were doing a system on school and the school wanted to have a basis which is the First Name, Middle Name and Last Name, and Last School Attended. This is for the entrance examination so it will avoid repeated taking of exams. And, what I want is that, I want the First Name, Middle Name, Last Name, and Last School Attended to be limit to only 1.

Fair enough. That query should work for you then.