Beginner:Need help with Foreign Keys.

My current php can be found bellow. (I’m a complete beginner and have no idea really what I am doing).

I have a database using MySql which has two tables. Customer and Orders, of which I have a primary key of CustID which auto increments in Customer and a primary key of OrderID which auto increments in Orders. What I’m trying to do is get the foreign key of OrderID to represent its value it has in the Orders table in the Customer table. As currently it always stays at 0.

E.g. I post my form from my website and the values go into their designated columns. Both primary keys increment by 1 but the foreign key of OrderID always stays at 0. Please help :slight_smile:

[php]