answer me these questions.... ok just 1

Okie dokie.
So im pretty new to the whole database thing, but I’m a fairly seasoned designer. so I knows my structural and presentational markup.
Regardless of that, here’s my dilemma.

I have a pretty good little app brewing but I’ve run into a couple of snags.

– I have a list that it actually table cells being populated from my database.

This goes like this :

[code]$query = “SELECT id, title from $tableName ORDER BY title”;
$result = mysql_db_query ($dbName, $query, $link);

while ($row = mysql_fetch_array($result)) {
echo ("

n");
echo ("$row[title] n");
echo ("");
echo (" n");
}[/code]

So what is happening is the list is being formed with just the Title information. Then it makes a link for the Title to an edit page with the row id appended. ( for the Get). So, I’ve started putting checkboxes on each table row as you can see… and I would like to be able to delete the DB rows dependant on the checks. Im not sure if attaching the same id# is what I should be doing with the checkboxes. Im just not really sure how they are going to recieve all the data. Could someone explain this to me??

It looks right to me – try this: on the page that receives the POSTed form (to delete the checked records), set up a debugging system. First step, just print out the $_POST[] array. Then write the delete SQL queries, and instead of executing them, just echo them to the page to make sure things are working right. Then you can actually run the SQL.

OK i have done this before to debug…
Im mostly stuck with how the delete is going to function.
Ex.
3 of the checkboxes are checked, how is that read?
Should i set up some sort of new array for it?

Thats the part that I’m stuck on.

:o