php user login help

beginner here, I’m working on a back end login system for my website for administrators to login and manage inventory and what not. I have this script running to display all my errors

<?php error_reporting(E_ALL); ini_set('display_errors', TRUE); ini_set('display_startup_errors', TRUE); ?>

these are the errors i receive. please any help is appreciated

Notice: Undefined index: accesscheck in /home/ezonerrdub/public_html/storeadmin/login.php on line 48

Notice: Undefined index: Username in /home/ezonerrdub/public_html/storeadmin/login.php on line 52

Notice: Undefined index: Password in /home/ezonerrdub/public_html/storeadmin/login.php on line 53

Notice: Undefined variable: new in /home/ezonerrdub/public_html/storeadmin/login.php on line 58

Warning: mysqli_select_db() expects parameter 1 to be mysqli, string given in /home/ezonerrdub/public_html/storeadmin/login.php on line 58

Fatal error: Call to undefined function sprint() in /home/ezonerrdub/public_html/storeadmin/login.php on line 60

Warning: Unknown: open(/tmp/sess_1e92br3t6q160d4latk9v0gr34, O_RDWR) failed: No such file or directory (2) in Unknown on line 0

Warning: Unknown: Failed to write session data (files). Please verify that the current setting of session.save_path is correct (/tmp) in Unknown on line 0

Welcome!

I have to say you’re the first person to have error logging on and that you aren’t surprising them is a nice change of pace; however, seeing the code would be beneficial to everyone who will be helping you out.

If I had to guess I would say that you’re not checking your variables if they are set or not.

Normally you would do something like the following:

[php]if ( isset($_POST[‘submit’]) && $_POST[‘submit’] == ‘Submit’) {
/* Rest of the script dealing with the form would go here */
}[/php]

Oh, also congrats on using mysqli instead of the outdated msyql. :wink:

Feel free to reply with the code to get a better response to your problem(s).

Hi,